Greyhounds trim roster to twenty-six heading into OHL Pre-Season

The Soo Greyhounds are one step closer to kicking off their 50th Anniversary Season in the Ontario Hockey League.
Training Camp 2021 officially came to a close with Team Red and Team White skating to an 8-8 regulation tie in the Luke Williams Memorial Red & White game.

Following the game, Greyhounds’ General Manager Kyle Raftis, Head Coach John Dean and their accompanying staff trimmed the team’s active roster down to twenty-six (26) players.

GOALIES (2) – Samuel Ivanov, Charlie Schenkel

DEFENCEMAN (7) – Jacob Holmes, Andrew Gibson, Ryan O’Rourke, Connor Toms, Luc Brzustowski, Caeden Carlisle, Robert Calisti

FORWARDS (17) – Alex Johnston, Owen Allard, Justin Cloutier, Joe Carroll, Jordan D’Intino, Tyler Savard, Rory Kerins, Ethan Montroy, Dominic Mufarreh, Kalvyn Watson, Tye Kartye, Marc Boudreau, Bryce McConnell-Barker, Cole MacKay, Marco Mignosa, Landon Hookey, Tanner Dickinson

Fourteen players were subsequently released from the club or re-assigned to various programs following the game.  Those players are:
Coulter Taylor, Caleb Van De Ven, Austin Fellinger, Cole Williamson, Jax Bellwood, Rhys Chiddenton, Colton Donaldson, Blair Scott, Nathaniel Davis, Owen Parsons, Justin Spurrell, Henry Brock, James Johnson, Jackson Ryan

Up next the Hounds skate into the OHL Pre-Season less than forty-eight hours from now, Sunday, September 5 when they host the Sudbury Wolves.
Game time is 2:07 PM at the GFL Memorial Gardens.

Tickets for the game are available to both Season Ticket Holders and the general public by visiting the Box Office tomorrow 10 AM to 2 PM or Sunday 10 AM through to game time.


1st Period
2:15 – Team White – 24 Cole MacKay from 20 Henry Brock
4:43 – Team White – 12 Tye Kartye from 18 Owen Parsons
13:03 – Team Red – 22 Tyler Savard from 21 Ryan O’Rourke and 7 Austin Fellinger
19:24 – Team White – 12 Tye Kartye

2nd Period
8:47 – Team Red – 19 Joe Carroll
10:58 – Team White – 12 Tye Kartye from 13 Marc Boudreau
16:54 – Team White – 28 Tanner Dickinson from 26 Landon Hookey
17:28 – Team Red – 15 Alex Johnston from 19 Joe Carroll

3rd Period
0:20 – Team Red – 19 Joe Carroll from 23 Rory Kerins and 6 Jacob Holmes (PP)
1:04 – Team Red – 19 Joe Carroll from 6 Jacob Holmes
6:07 – Team White – 26 Landon Hookey from 28 Tanner Dickinson and 13 Marc Boudreau
6:37 – Team White – 20 Henry Brock from 24 Cole MacKay and 21 James Johnson
6:39 – Team Red – 6 Jacob Holmes
10:14 – Team Red – 25 Ethan Montroy from 28 Kalvyn Watson
14:37 – Team Red – 15 Alex Johnston from 20 Jordan D’Intino and 28 Kalvyn Watson (PP)
17:05 – Team White – 14 Bryce McConnell-Barker from 3 Blair Scott

More News
Smith named Assistant Coach with Springfield
4 days ago
O'Rourke, Thompson Named to Canada's National Junior Team
1 week ago
VIDEO; Meet The Future | 2022 NHL Draft Interview: Bryce McConnell-Barker - New York Rangers
2 weeks ago
Hounds receive commitment from netminder Landon Miller
2 weeks ago
3 weeks ago
Greyhounds' extend contract of GM Kyle Raftis for four years
4 weeks ago