MENU

OHL Announces 2018-19 Home Openers

Ontario Hockey League

Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced 2018-19 regular season home openers for all 20 member teams.

The 680-game OHL regular season opens on Wednesday September 19 when the Saginaw Spirit host the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds.  Opening week action continues on Thursday September 20 with three home openers, followed by seven on Friday September 21, two on Saturday September 22, and one on Sunday September 23.  The remaining six home openers are spread across Friday September 28, Saturday September 29, and Sunday September 30.

The entire 2018-19 Ontario Hockey League regular season schedule will be released on Tuesday June 12.

FULL LIST OF HOME OPENERS, 2018-19 SEASON:

Barrie Colts: Thursday Sept 20 vs Owen Sound at 7:30 pm

Erie Otters: Saturday Sept 22 vs Flint at 7:00 pm

Flint Firebirds: Saturday Sept 29 vs London at 7:00 pm

Guelph Storm: Friday Sept 21 vs Sudbury at 7:30 pm

Hamilton Bulldogs: Sunday Sept 30 vs Ottawa at 2:00 pm

Kingston Frontenacs: Friday Sept 21 vs Oshawa at 7:00 pm

Kitchener Rangers: Friday Sept 21 vs Flint at 7:30 pm

London Knights: Friday Sept 21 vs Windsor at 7:30 pm

Mississauga Steelheads: Sunday Sept 23 vs Niagara at 2:00 pm

Niagara IceDogs: Friday Sept 28 vs Kingston at 7:00 pm

North Bay Battalion: Friday Sept 21 vs Hamilton at 7:00 pm

Oshawa Generals: Sunday Sept 30 vs North Bay at 6:05 pm

Ottawa 67’s: Friday Sept 21 vs Mississauga at 7:00 pm

Owen Sound Attack: Saturday Sept 22 vs Sudbury at 7:30 pm

Peterborough Petes: Thursday Sept 20 vs Kingston at 7:05 pm

Saginaw Spirit: Wednesday Sept 19 vs Sault Ste. Marie at 7:05 pm

Sarnia Sting: Friday Sept 28 vs Flint at 7:05 pm

Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds: Friday Sept 21 vs Sarnia at 7:07 pm

Sudbury Wolves: Friday Sept 28 vs Oshawa at 7:05 pm

Windsor Spitfires: Thursday Sept 20 vs Guelph at 7:05 pm

#OHLOpeningWeek

More News
3:50
WATCH; Oct. 14/18 - NB (3) - SSM (2) OT
16 hours ago
163 OHL Alumni listed on AHL Opening Night Rosters
2 days ago
Puck management key for Greyhounds
2 days ago
3:50
WATCH; Oct. 12/18 - KIT (1) - SSM (4)
2 days ago
Greyhounds name leadership group, Hayton as Captain  
4 days ago
Hounds kick-off home stand on winning note
4 days ago